Car rental in Rome, Italy

Katija

Reaction score
Going on a vacation with my husband to Italy. Planning to visit Florence, Rome. Require private car for our airport transfers from Ciampino Airport. Any recommendations? there is a company by name rome-minicabs they are offering car rentals at great prices. Has anyone used their car service? Should i book one with them?

Hello Katija, My experience of booking anything online (including Italy) was always positive, except for being charged 2euro city tax per night per person in a Rome hotel. However the information was written and we simply over looked it.

We did a booking for a rental (Avis) to pick up from Catania airport in Sicily and drove all the way up to Palermo and left the car at airport there. It all went smooth. Im sorry I have no personal experience with Rome mini cabs but their website looks professional. There seem to be no comments on Trip advisor either (maybe its a good thing) If you have any doubts you can always send e-mails and print the answers out.

Maybe someone else would have some direct experience. I hope you have a great time in Rome and Florence. I loved Rome, haven't been to Florence yet.

Welcome to the forum.

Thanks a lot Maleth i too did go through the site and had contacted the staff it was a nice talking to them and i have booked a cab for our transfers with them. Thanks and i am excite for the journey.

Thanks a lot Maleth i too did go through the site and had contacted the staff it was a nice talking to them and i have booked a cab for our transfers with them. Thanks and i am excite for the journey.

You are welcome. Come back and share your experience :) - Enjoy

Big city driving can be harrowing. A car is great for rides in the country, and unless you can deal with some real speed avoid the Autostrada. Speeds of over 150 MPH are not uncommon. It took me several months to get used to driving what I was there twenty years ago.
http://www.gari.pk/cars-motors/car-rental-f10.html