Politics introduction

Lacroix

Reaction score
Ethnic group
European
Hi,

I am a 24 year old student from the Netherlands and I am very Pro-EU. I came here with the hopes on meeting likeminded people to discuss and share ideas with. And ofcourse find anti-Europeans to argu with.

Also if you are a pro-european too add me as a friend.

Greetings,

Lacroix

Welcome to Eupedia Lacroix.

Lacroix what do you think about people who say that the EU removes an individual country's border control, and makes it vulneraleto illegal immigration from outside of the EU. For example, illegal immigrants get into Italy or Greece, and then from there they travel to the Netherlands with little opposition. And with the illegal immigrants comes a drain on welfare, higher crime rates, etc.

Lacroix what do you think about people who say that the EU removes an individual country's border control, and makes it vulneraleto illegal immigration from outside of the EU. For example, illegal immigrants get into Italy or Greece, and then from there they travel to the Netherlands with little opposition. And with the illegal immigrants comes a drain on welfare, higher crime rates, etc.

It is true that once illigel immigrants have crossed the European border its easyer for them to get to the Netherlands. The increasing crime rates are in my opinion not caused by the influx of immigrants but the support we give them. I think the EU should provide them with decent places to live for a maximum of two years maybe. In that place they should be educated. Teach them English, maybe one language more, and teach them a profession. Eventually when things calm down in their own country they should be sent back and with the knowledge they gained in Europe they can make their home country a better place.