Mail Order Brides

Ma Cherie

Your Goddess is here
Reaction score
Ethnic group
African American
There has been a trend of mail order brides lately. And it seems that women who are mail order brides end up in horrible relationships. I wish I knew more about this subject. But I am doing some research, so I would like to know how anyone feels about this subject. Any opinions anyone? :cool:

I would also like to know wheather you think mail order brides are a good idea or not. As of now however, I don't think they are.

I am totally new to the subject. I've seen certain sites advertising this so-called mail order brides. I mean in principle it could compare nicely with on-line dating or match-making services. Personally I find the idea of on-line dating and marriage a little odd. This is becuse on-line comunication is good for exchanging ideas, and images, but to find a person to share one's life with, I believe the internet falls quite short.

There are so many things that are difficult to verbalize, but which become obvious from meeting a person face to face. The correlationship of on-line compatibility and real life compatibility, which you have begun to study, is quite a mystery. Some people can choose to show only the best foot when seeking a "hot" prospect, and only see what one wants to see in the other person, leading to infatuation more than is natural in a real realtionship.

But since you want to look at this topic from an objective point of view, I think there is the possiblity for on-line dating / marriage to grow into healthy marriages which which are as sussessful as the real world thing.