PDA

View Full Version : What is your almamater?

Mitsuo
30-11-06, 02:30
What college or university have you attended or are you attending? Also, what was your reason for attending that school?

How prestigious is it?

Mitsuo
30-11-06, 02:43
Right now I go to Weber State University. I am Majoring in Zoology and Minoring in Business.

The reason for my Zoology major is due to my ambition to become an Opthalmologist. At WSU, they don't have a program in which I can declare my major as Optometry, so I must declare it within a medical program. Thus, me having to attend the University of Utah for that, which I will next fall.

The reason for my Business minor is for a fall back, mainly, and potentially create a business based on my opthalmology career.
WSU, the school that I'm attending now, is prestigious in their business and automotive programs. The school that I will later attend (the U of U, most prestigious university in Utah) is based more around the medical field, and many other programs, as well as business.

I expect to finish my schooling and residency in about 7-8 more years.

Truth be told
08-04-10, 22:41
iam attending the university of Sultan Qaboos, the first university at oman. It accepts only good students. iam studying at the faculty of education, english major

Cambrius (The Red)
12-04-10, 22:28
I have three: Amherst College, Columbia University and Brown University.

Wilhelm
16-04-10, 20:36
Im studying computer engineering

Gwyllgi
17-04-10, 08:21
Cambridge.

Reason? They'd have me, also good catering.

(But all MANY years ago!)

Prestige? Infamy more like!

Porphyrogenita
01-09-10, 04:55
I've got two. The University of Michigan - Ann Arbor and The University of Chicago. I studied Anthropology at Michigan. They have arguably the #1 ranked Anthro department. Chicago is Michigan's biggest rival for the #1 spot in Anthro. That's why I applied there. I ended up studying a different social science, but it was a good time anyway lol