a few questions by novice

the new user

Reaction score
hello people, I have some questions. I'm not good at this but I'm sure there are some people who can answer my questions

are all blonde/red hair and blue/gray eyed people relative? what are their possible y-dna haplogroups?

for example what race can be blonde/red with blue/gray eyed people in Turkey? are they can be original Turks from central asia? or they are assimilated people?

I'm trying to trace my ancestors. who were they? where they came from? or were they native?

I'm sorry if those are noob questions but as I said I'm novice yet and learning. so, please help me to find my ancestors.

Could be Kurds as well

hello people, I have some questions. I'm not good at this but I'm sure there are some people who can answer my questions

are all blonde/red hair and blue/gray eyed people relative? what are their possible y-dna haplogroups?

for example what race can be blonde/red with blue/gray eyed people in Turkey? are they can be original Turks from central asia? or they are assimilated people?

I'm trying to trace my ancestors. who were they? where they came from? or were they native?

I'm sorry if those are noob questions but as I said I'm novice yet and learning. so, please help me to find my ancestors.

No, blonde hair, red hair, blue eyes, and green eyes occur across many European populations. As such, the haplogroups will correspond across most European haplogroups. However, as the highest concentration of these things are amongst Northern Europeans, you're more likely to find them in Haplogroup I and R1b. There are also a few sub-Saharan Africans who also have natural red hair. This is very rare and part of one group.