Yagi

Reaction score
Ethnic group
Macedonian
Y-DNA haplogroup
I-Z17855
Any info on this one?

Any info on this one?

M423 is the SNP common to the Dinaric/Disles and Isles subclades of I2a. Does that help?

Found all over Dalmatia, ( 60-30%) Croatia,Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Romania,serbia, Macedonia etc. very common in the Balkans. Lower percentages in Moldova, Ukraine, Poland, Belarus, near Slovakia and Czech Republic, Albania, Greece (10-20%).

so i have seen, im new to this so i am trying to understand the tests and all the info that is out there.....

Good, you will learn much with time as we are all learning, and considering that many members of this board are incredibly intelligent and are a gold mine of genetic information. : )

nice to hear.... =)

Hello. I ordered a 23andme DNA kit. According to their preliminary prediction, my paternal haplogroup is I2a2a (old classification) - M423+. I also downloaded the raw data, and I tried to analyze it with other genetic tools. I got several other results, which included haplogroup I2 (M438 present) or haplogroup I2a1b. I also test P212 negative and P126 negative (which isn't very common for haplogroup I). So, basically I am I2a2, but they told me that I could be I2a2a (although M359 and P41.2 are no-calls, the company considers them present). I also have P285+ (common for R), but P229-. What do you think about my ancestry? My paternal line comes from Russia (maybe southern Russia).

Thank you for your time.

Best regards.