Questions about the European E1b

Athelti Albanoi

Reaction score
Hi,
I am a new member and have some questions about the European E1b
I am still new in this field and dont know really that much about haplogroups

i found this site over google search and what made me curiose was this map-> eupedia.com/images/content/Haplogroup-E1b1b.jpg
after my research the only "study"which says that Albanians have around 40% E1b is from serbo-slavic Marijana Percic in "High-Resolution Phylogenetic Analysis of Southeastern Europe Traces Major Episodes of Paternal Gene Flow Among Slavic Populations" or are there any other sources to which you refer to for this map?

i know that the European E1b splitted over 20.000 years ago from the African branch
but does it makes one who has the E1b have any conncetions with africans or are they total different?? :indifferent:

The men of E-V13 have distant connections to north-Africans , Egyptians and Libyans in particular, as E-V13 is a mutation that occurred in the Balkans, downstream of E-M78. 25% of Albanian men are Eb ( which dominates non-negroid north-Africans: Egyptians, Libyans, Tunisians, Moroccans, Algerians) of which the vast majority of them are E-V13 ( moved from north-Africa to levant to the Balkans)

A connection? Yes, albeit a distant one

Adamo sums it up pretty accurately. We all can trace back to Africa eventually. Even those who have Neanderthal autosomal contributions can link these segments of their DNA to Africa (albeit with an approximate 600,000 year delay).

The men of E-V13 have distant connections to north-Africans , Egyptians and Libyans in particular, as E-V13 is a mutation that occurred in the Balkans, downstream of E-M78. 25% of Albanian men are Eb ( which dominates non-negroid north-Africans: Egyptians, Libyans, Tunisians, Moroccans, Algerians) of which the vast majority of them are E-V13 ( moved from north-Africa to levant to the Balkans)

hmm i doubt this
on what are all this numbers based?