Good bye to bank passwords

well I wonder what will be next?

so modern thieves/criminals will carry the finger or the eye of the owner to the ATM?
sorry an ugly thought I saw on a movie, with such systems,

Why not straight to face recognition? Every ATM machine has a camera already.

Easier to knock someone out and shove his/her face in front of the ATM than to know the password they should still keep in their heads. Especially if you have jagged rocks as knuckles like me (LOL I remember a confrontation with a kid in elementary school, needless to say I went to the principal's and he went to the nurse. I'm a software developer so I turned out alright).

Easier to knock someone out and shove his/her face in front of the ATM than to know the password they should still keep in their heads.
I'm sure software for face recognition can distinguish a conscious man from not so. Some software can also recognise suspicious behaviour of people, not only face or siluet. Anyway these are technicalities. Is someone going to dismember a human or knock people out for 400 bucks worth of money one can pull from ATm?! It is much easier to stand outside ATM and rob people when they already got the money. A difference probably between misdemeanor/felony and a criminal case. Not that I've done that, so know that, lol. Just saying.

Probably cashless society is around the corner anyway. I have to activate my Apple Pay. Supposedly it should work in canada now.

I see what you mean; though knocking out would result in a much more lenient punishment than removing someone's body parts ;).

Joking aside though, the issue with facial recognition is the fact that
A) people's faces change over time. In two weeks I doubt I'll be as clean shaven as I am now.

B) twins and being the "splitting image" of one parent who may already have an account at that bank. Must the parent switch banks?