Mars

Reaction score
Ethnic group
Italian
Y-DNA haplogroup
R1b1a2a1a1b3
mtDNA haplogroup
HV
Hey there, please classify and geographically "locate" the present mayor of Rome, Virginia Raggi. She's 1.65 m tall.
I hope nobody already posted her, it's my first time on Eupedia after a long break...! :sad-2:

virginia_raggi-550-340-541594.jpg

virginiaraggi_zoom1R439_thumb400x275.jpg

220px-Virginia_Raggi_crop.jpg

Surely from a country that has olive trees, :LOL:

Surely from a country that has olive trees, :LOL:
I get it :) Would she pass as average greek, or does she look more "western" according to you?

She has a more "southern" appearance to me than her surname would indicate, and yes, Greek too, and I don't mean because of pigmentation necessarily. I think it's her eyes more than anything else.

The face itself isn't particularly "Med" looking to me: no soft Med oval. Her face shape is actually a lot like mine: rather broad, a squarish jaw, a broad rounded chin, even the same cheekbones. I'd be interested to hear what you think that indicates. (The eyes, mouth and nose are totally different though, and the forehead.)

The face shape reminds me of the woman whom I posted here: Lea Miguel, a French actress from Limoges. Again, the features, and pigmentation, are different. So is the forehead.

http://www.eupedia.com/forum/threads/32353-Classify-this-woman

vlcsnap-2016-10-26-18h16m57s399_1477498880.png

I first noticed her in the series "Un Village Francais", now in its sixth season on mhzchoice, and still fabulous.

She looks quite different with make-up.
x_d26fafea.jpg

I get it :) Would she pass as average greek, or does she look more "western" according to you?

olive trees exist All over Mediterennean, Italy included,

Yes she could easily pass as Greek, but not only,

She has a more "southern" appearance to me than her surname would indicate, and yes, Greek too, and I don't mean because of pigmentation necessarily. I think it's her eyes more than anything else.