PDA

View Full Version : 23andMe updated haplogroups



Joey37
01-08-18, 02:36
23andMe has updated their Y-Chromosome haplogroup assignments. I went from R M-417 (R1a1a1) to R YP-445 (R1a1a1b1a1b1d), which is way downstream. If you have tested with 23andMe and have not undergone further Y-Chromosome sequencing, you can go back to your 23andMe reports and find your updated haplogroup.

Salento
01-08-18, 03:45
My Y went from T-L131 to T-CTS8862. Big improvement.
I’m actually a step below that: T-Z19945 as of Now.

Coriolan
01-08-18, 11:37
How comes? Did 23andMe rerun every sample with a new chip with more SNPs?

christa
01-08-18, 17:46
23andMe has updating in these days also Ancestry Composition for all user v5 chip.

Salento
01-08-18, 21:35
23andMe has updating in these days also Ancestry Composition for all user v5 chip.

Besides my Y haplogroup, my Ancestry results are the same as before.
What about yours?

(Ti hanno cambiato i risultati?)

Joey37
02-08-18, 02:22
My ancestry reports are also the same. And my maternal haplogroup stayed the same.

christa
02-08-18, 09:02
I have more deeper Y haplogroup now.
My Ancestry Composition is the same, but I read in several forums that many people have updated their Ancestry Composition (Also several of my matches).

kdm1984
09-08-18, 05:03
I have more deeper Y haplogroup now.
My Ancestry Composition is the same, but I read in several forums that many people have updated their Ancestry Composition (Also several of my matches).

Mine is the same as well.

Jovialis
09-08-18, 23:26
https://i.imgur.com/aFj65UR.png

I wonder if this has something to do with the Y-haplogroup update, or if it means something more. I checked it earlier today, and the site was up.

Jovialis
10-08-18, 00:09
https://i.imgur.com/aFj65UR.png

I wonder if this has something to do with the Y-haplogroup update, or if it means something more. I checked it earlier today, and the site was up.


Never mind, I just checked, it's all still the same.