N1C spread by trade routes service social class leitzleute, letigalli, lyda, litva

Norvila

Reaction score
Y-DNA haplogroup
N1c1
mtDNA haplogroup
U5b2a1
Dear colleagues,

I propose to look at gene distribution from total weighted figure perspective that brings quite different picture than view of colored maps based on max % as this doesn’t account density of population on the territory.
I’ve used https://www.eupedia.com/europe/european_y-dna_haplogroups.shtml
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_European_countries_by_population

I’ve looked also if gene locations could be associated with trade routes as the way of spread.
N1C total.JPG
This brought me thought it could a mistake associate N1C with NE tribes as their population has only 5% of total N1C.
Together with Finland, Karela, Hungary and Estonia or so called FU language group has only 12% of total N1C.

On opposite side in Turkey Anatolia calculated there are 1.55M of N1C males that is 92% of 1.68M of Finland with Karela. We don’t know massive exodus from Finland, but it was many waves from the Anatolia (Lydia).

The Rus accounted almost 17M of N1C males today emerged on trade route from the Varangians to the Greeks controlled by the Rurikid and Gedimind ruling dynasties that were N1C origin.
Gedimind title was Dei gratia Letwinorum et multorum Ruthenorum rex so if Russia and GDL figures comes together it’s 20M or 69% of total N1C.
It’s attested both founders provided trade-travel infrastructure and service that was called leitzleute, letigalli, lyd(i)ava, litva, leita, lieta, lieda etc.

Last edited:
N Y-DNA in East Germany has 7.4% comparing to 2% average in Germany as per post in this forum.
https://www.eupedia.com/forum/threads/37470-German-Regional-Y-DNA-Distribution?p=561852#post561852
It could be explained with Amber trade route that passed Elbe/Labe river and fur trade via Breslau.
It appears Bavarian dialect still preserved term leitzleute.