Cancer Breast Cancer on Rise in Men, Study Shows

Hachiko

Look who's back!
Reaction score
Ethnic group
Filipino
WASHINGTON (Reuters) - Male breast cancer is on the rise in the United States -- bad news for men and their doctors, who do not even know to look for it, researchers reported on Monday.

Although the disease remains extremely rare -- just 1,600 cases are predicted for 2004 -- the 25 percent increase in 25 years is worrying, said Dr. Sharon Giordano of the University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, who led the study.

"I don't think anybody had specifically looked to see if male breast cancer had been increasing over time, because it is so rare," Giordano said in a telephone interview.

Yahoo! News

Oh No !!!

I don't want my little "A CUP" boobs squished in a mamogram!! I have no experience at it; would any of you ladies like to check me for lumps??

Frank

:blush:

Frank D. White said:
I don't want my little "A CUP" boobs squished in a mamogram!! I have no experience at it; would any of you ladies like to check me for lumps??

Frank

:blush:

Well, aren't we the Kimura (of Azumanga Daioh) here... :blush: :eek:kashii:

Alternative to the Chemotherapy is the synergetic tumor basis therapy concept proposed by Dr. rer. nat. Peter Keller (Docteur Pierre Quellere) at the symposium drug design and developement march 2001 Marburg Germany in a virtual poster. The combination of angiogenese inhibitors and immunostimulantia is recommended to avoid the application of cytostatica. See forum entry www.medizin-forum.de forum Krebserkrankungen, title: "In memoriam Dr. med. Wolfgang Wohlgemuth"

Men have breast tissue just like women, just a very small amount, that's how it can happen.

Well, if I do get breast cancer, I know where I'll go for treatment, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston Texas. I only live 3 hours from there and was just there last week with my wife.