artificial intelligence

1. Jovialis

ChatGPT Update

This one seems pretty significant, because it will integrate all of the functions it currently has separate. Now you can use Code Interpreter, web browsing, DALL-E 3 and Plug-ins all at once, instead of having to switch between chat threads. This is only for paying subscribers, though I...
  2. Maciamo

Why is Artificial Intelligence still so bad at suggesting ads and products?

I have been using Google for 20+ years, performing dozens of searches per day, and seeing hundreds of ads on various websites almost every day. Yet, I think I have only clicked twice on a Google ad in my life, as the ads never seem to be relevant to my interests. It's all the stranger since I...
  3. S

AI- facial recognition in Coffee Vending Machine

Have you ever wondered, how it would be to use facial recognition in coffee vending machine to brew the coffee? The technology now a days allow to install facial recognition in vending machine to brew the coffee of your choice. How? The algorithm in the machine record and memorize the choice...
  4. Maciamo

Google DeepMind's AI can detect over 50 sight-threatening eye conditions

The new technology is intended to speed us diagnosis, but soon it could lead to smartphones being able to diagnose eye diseases just as well as doctors - perhaps even at no cost. For people in developed countries that may just mean saved time and money, but in parts of the world where eye...
  5. Maciamo

New AI System Identifies Personality Traits from Eye Movements

Artificial intelligence keeps improving. Robots, computers and smartphones could now discern our personality with more accuracy than a human in a few minutes. This is great to personalise our interactions with machines, but when should we draw the line? Are we going to reach a point when AI will...
  6. Maciamo

Google's new tool that answers your questions by reading thousands of books