eurogenes

1. T

Is this indicative of Turkish ancestry?

Hi! I was hoping that someone could please shed some light on whether or not my father's AncestryDNA results are indicative of our supposed Turkish ancestry? Long story short, there is a family legend that we are descended from a Turkish princess. I don't buy the princess part, but I always...
  2. A

Your favourite Gedmatch calculador?

Hi! Earlier this year I delved deep inside Gedmatch and Vahaduo tools, being from a Portuguese/Brazilian mix I was searching for subtle genetic shifting in me and my parents. While on other forums ppl tend to automatically recommend Eurogenes I found that Dodecad K12b gave the most reasonable...
  3. B

Are there still the source groups of Vahaduo K13 Smaller and Bigger regions?

Sad to see Vahaduo is nearly offline. Are there still somewhere the sources or comparable or better?
  4. B

Help interpreting Eurogenes k13 results / dna test?

Hi, My background is Ukrainian& Russian, for the most part. These are my Eurogenes k13 results. Why/how do I have east asian dna? Most Slavic people I've seen have some type of Siberian. Is it just misinterpreted somehow? Also what exactly does the amerindian mean? How should it be interpreted...
  5. Maciamo

Get your results from all ethnicity composition calculators with Admixture Studio

There are plenty of calculators of ancient and modern ancestry on the Web: Dodecad, Eurogenes, MDLP, GedrosiaDNA, Harappa, LM Genetics, Mephisto, Tolan, etc. An easy way to obtain run all these calculators for your genomes is to download Admixture Studio. Unzip the file, run...
  6. Archetype0ne

G25 3D Display on-line by Vahaduo

New Tool for 3D display of G25 based PCA posted on Eurogenes by Davidski. Eurogenes blog: https://eurogenes.blogspot.com/2020/...m-vahaduo.html The online tool: https://vahaduo.github.io/3d/g25/ I will shortly post my results.
  7. B

Eurogenes K15 plot mapping?

Has anyone tried it before? What were your results?
  8. 9