What do you love and hate most about learning English? What is the best way to learn?

dStutt

Reaction score
Hi guys,

My name is David and I am a native English speaker. I study linguistics at university and my dream is to create a world where anybody who wants to learn English has efficient and practical learning resources readily available to them.

I was wondering to myself lately about how a potential learner of English might be better engaged in their study of the language and hence two very important questions arose:

• What did you hate most about learning English at school/self-study thereafter?
  • What did you love about learning English and, more specifically, what would you say was the most efficient way you were able to learn?

I studied German at school. Now, I love languages and of course German too, but sometimes it felt so mundane and uninteresting; particularly talking about cassettes and stuff like that in the 2000s. :/

Anyway, I would love to hear your thoughts. Help me make an enlightened tomorrow!

Hi guys,

My name is David and I am a native English speaker. I study linguistics at university and my dream is to create a world where anybody who wants to learn English has efficient and practical learning resources readily available to them.

I was wondering to myself lately about how a potential learner of English might be better engaged in their study of the language and hence two very important questions arose:

• What did you hate most about learning English at school/self-study thereafter?
  • What did you love about learning English and, more specifically, what would you say was the most efficient way you were able to learn?

I studied German at school. Now, I love languages and of course German too, but sometimes it felt so mundane and uninteresting; particularly talking about cassettes and stuff like that in the 2000s. :/

Anyway, I would love to hear your thoughts. Help me make an enlightened tomorrow!