maratmilano

Reaction score
Ethnic group
1/2 Armenian, 1/2 Azerbaijani
Y-DNA haplogroup
R1b L150+/PF6274
mtDNA haplogroup
U1
Hello. As an amateur enthusiast in the topic, there is a bit I have inferred on my own but I am still relatively new to ancestry genetics and certainly know less than many on here. I have the results from several different resources, and understandably they don't all say the same exact thing but I was curious if anyone could give me insight into any common patterns they see throughout them.

Background: I'm half Armenian, half Azerbaijani. I was born in Baku but my Armenian side descends from Karabakh (near Lachin) and further back in Julfa by Naxichevan. My Azeri side I know less about but my grandparents on that side came from Agjebedy (also near Karabakh) and Shemakhy.

My results...

Y-DNA - R1b1a1a2 (r-m269) though I'm told I'm L150+ L23- (and I'm not totally positive what this means)
mtDNA - U1

AncestryDNA:
70% Caucasus/West Asia
19% Europe South
7% Middle East
3% South Asia

MyHeritage:
83% West Asia
10% Italian
6% Greek
1% Middle East

FamilyTreeDNA:
93% Asia Minor
4% South Asia
2% Northeast Asia
1% West and Central Europe

WeGene:
European 50% (45%Balkan+4%Ashkenazi+1%French)
South Asia 23% (all 23% as 'Sindhi')
Middle Eastern 26% (13%Iranian+9%Egyptian+4%Saudi)

gedmatch kit#A606695 (if any of you know better tests to run I'd be happy to try)

Dodecad K7b:
48.4% West Asia
29% Southern
15.6% Atlantic Baltic
3.6% South Asian
1.5% Siberia.
1.3% East Asian

Dodecad K12b:
45.5% Caucasus
19.5% Gedrosia
12% SW_Asia
9% North European
8.5% Atlantic_Med
3% South Asia
1.7 East Asian
1.3 Siberian

Eurogenes K13:
37.5% West Asia
30% East Med
7.6% East Euro
5.7% South Asian
5% Atlantic
4.6% Red Sea
4.3% West Med
3% Baltic
1% Siberian